My Favorite Blogger # 3 : John Adams


The first thing that struck me when I saw John’s blog was that HE WAS A MAN WHO QUILTED!!! I got curious and went through his archives. Every page brought forth the exceptinal talent that he has. He is so lively, you can feel his excitement even through his words. Be it participating in the Doll Quilt Swap or the hundreds of quilting bees that he’s a part of. He has taken the female dominated quilting world by a storm and created a place for himself! His work is so inspiring. He makes it all look so easy. Do you think I’d have dared to attempt making string blocks for a table runner if it hadn’t been for his great tutorial on Moda Bake Shop?

He recently hosted a MEGA GIVEAWAY to celebrate his 2nd Blogiversary! I am glad that I was a part of it.

All the best to you, John. Thanks for all the help & the inspiration!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
